Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Bass

State Farm® Insurance Agent Don Bass

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

James Caulkins

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with state farm home and auto insurance for many years. We moved our account to Don bass agency several years ago because it was much closer to our home. This agency really has been a great help with our couple of claims. First with a car repair and now with getting our roof repaired and covered fully. Don Bass personally worked with me on getting pictures and videos of the roof to the claims adjusters and he called them to the mat to make sure our claim was fully covered. I would highly recommend this group to any one that wants that down home personal experience and touch"

Byron Lemock

February 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Handled my account poorly"

Annette Bonds

September 26, 2021

1  out of  5
"No one to help you"

Leigh Anne Bailey

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Don Bass for the past 10 years. He even answers the phone when I call sometimes. He has several employees."

William Parks

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are quick to respond and have always been very helpful"

Caleb Counselman

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everybody at the Don Bass firm in Richland was very helpful and all around great people. I had the privilege of working with Renee Whatley and I have no complaints at all! She was very helpful, professional, and such a nice person!"

Kelli Wildman

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great group of people to have on your side"

Jennifer Osborne

July 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Valeria Smith in Don Bass' office is an amazing asset to the company. She has answered countless questions for me and done so much work to make certain we have coverage at the best rates! Well done!"

Debbie Mayers

June 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Don has been our agent for many years. Anytime we need Don or Renee they are always there for us. Any questions or problems are resolved quickly. As busy as Don is he always has time to explain things in detail and that means a lot. They are the best!"

Jeri Bullard

April 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal customer service!!!! All of the girls are great! Also, one thing I find extremely important is that my agent is also, available if I need to speak with him."

Michael Reeves

April 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome Group, I have had all my insurance with them for years."

Chris Holmes

April 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff. Saved me a lot of $$$!!!"

Ashley Langham

April 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience whenever I go! Everyone does a great job!"

Kaila McCrory

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"We love Renee and all the people who work at Don’s office! They are always so helpful and easy to get in touch with! It makes a huge difference to call and get a friendly voice to help with claims and policy information instead of some foreigner who doesn’t speak English! Renee has helped us on several occasions day or night! So thankful for them!!"

April Woods

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with Don Bass for years. We have our home and all automobiles covered through his agency. He and his staff are always there to answer any questions we have. They are very friendly and understanding."

Nicole Jones

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff are so sweet, and helpful!"

Brooke Patterson

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are everything you love about a small town business!"

Amber King

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly, knowledgeable staff. In this day and age, it’s hard to find businesses that value and treat their customers as family. You can’t go wrong with Don Bass and his staff."

jack hester

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with this agency for 30 plus years.First with Wade Bass then with Don Bass.Always handled our issues with prompt service."

Christie Harrison

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this agency for years!!! Best agents around"

Windham Whatley

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lovely staff who were friendly and showed they cared about me as a person! Highly recommend!!"

micki corley

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with! Amy Adams is the best she is always there to answer any question I have or take care of any problem that comes up. I've never had a better insurance company so glad I switched to them."

Alicia Cook

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love , everyone is so nice and works hard for you"

hayley bynum

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best!! Love the people, feels like family! :)"

Jessica Sanford

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"So happy we are with them!"